Fasting for Peace – Day Four

Juan Borjas committing to his 24-hour fast on 1/19/12.

By: Juan Borjas, Freshman

The fast felt bad because I wasn’t eating. I was just drinking water for 24 hours, and it made me think about the people who don’t have nothing to eat. And, it also made me think about those people who have something to eat- they take for granted what they got.

The thing I did with my hunger is that I didn’t run or do sports during school and after school; I didn’t waste a lot of energy. When I got home I drank a lot of water and went to sleep.

The fast made me think about the things I did wrong in the past and how people are killing other people (specifically kids) for no reason.

Edited By: Julio Magana (BAM Coach) and Eva Oliver (RAW C0-Coach)

Leave a Reply

