Fasting for Peace – Day Thirty-Eight

By: James Monroe, Sophomore

James Monroe (right), Life Academy sophomore and BAM member, fasted on 2/22/12.

When I fasted, I did not feel the effects of not eating until the next day. Then, I was hungry! The best part of the day was when I was sitting in class, and people thought I was dead because I was not moving. I was not moving because I was so hungry! The worst part of my fast was when my mom was talking about food a lot. She knew that I was fasting and that I normally eat a lot so that was frustrating. But, it was definitely worth it.

Edited By: Eva Oliver, RAW Co-Coach

Leave a Reply

