Fasting for Peace – Day Thirty-Nine

By Raynetta Van, Sophomore

Raynetta Van (second from the left), Life Academy sophomore and RAW member, fasted on 2/23/12.

During my fast  I never really was hungry. The only time I became hungry was when I told myself I was hungry, but  when I said no I am not, my hunger went away. Throughout the day I was my regular self. The best part of the day was sleeping because  I had the best sleep ever. The worst part was my constant headaches. I get headaches really easily so it hurt badly, but it wasn’t to the point where I couldn’t focus on doing my homework.

I felt really thankful knowing that I can wake up and have food whenever I want to while some kids can’t. It’s sad, but true.

Please comment on this post if you supported today’s faster or fasted in solidarity with our movement.

Visit us on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Life-Academys-Season-of-Peace-Building/266295463437265

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/raw_bam

Edited by Yuvitza Rivera, Sophomore

Leave a Reply

