Fasting for Peace – Day One

By William Cordova, Junior
William
During my fast it was hard to not eat due to the fact that there was a lot of food in my house, but I kept thinking about those who were a lot less fortunate than I and who don’t have food. I put myself in their shoes and saw how it was to not eat for 24 hours.

I pledged to defend others that can’t defend themselves. I decided to take this pledge because there is massive bullying crisis going on in the United States. This bullying crisis is not only hurting people emotionally, but mentally and physically. There was an 11 year old boy who stole his dad’s gun and committed suicide due to being bullied. People don’t see how serious this matter is, so that is why I’m taking matter into my own hands and giving those people who are being bullied a voice. I am showing not only the community, but the nation why bullying needs to stop.

There was no worst part to my fast, only good parts because it gave me time to reflect on the world. It also helped me reflect on myself and how much I have overcome and survived. I loved every single second of it and that is why I have fasted 3 times this year.

Please comment on this post if you supported today’s faster or fasted in solidarity with our movement.

Visit us on:
On Face Book: http://www.facebook.com/seasonof.peacebuilding
On Twitter: @RAW_BAM
On Instagram: Life_Academy

Leave a Reply

