Fasting for Peace – Day Thirty-Three

By Jovilynn Macaraeg, Junior

During my fast , I reflected on how grateful I am that I have food. They are people starving to death and they don’t have a choice however, I only felt a little bit of that. I also reflected on the pledge”I pledge to defend others who cannot defend themselves.” I thought about people who can’t defend themselves, physically and financially. There are many people in the world who are living in poverty and they are following the system that won’t allow them to overcome it. I want to be able to help to educate them, and embolden them so they can become something better. I want them to break the cycle like Life Academy is doing for its students.

I know it was difficult to fast because I’m so used to eating. However, I know this is suppose to be difficult. Just like keeping the peace is difficult. This fight for peace is showing dedication to the group and how we are willing to do anything for peace.

Please comment on this post if you supported today’s faster or fasted in solidarity with our movement.

Visit us on:
On Face Book: http://www.facebook.com/seasonof.peacebuilding
On Twitter: @RAW_BAM
On Instagram: Life_Academy

Leave a comment